Full Version : what do you think?
dollchitchat >>BJDs & Pullips >>what do you think?


<< Prev | Next >>

Hasel- 08-23-2008
she doesnt looks like a luts girl to me :o or is she from volks ( dolfie is from volks )

she sure is pretty! I hope she'll be with you soon!

sunbeam- 08-23-2008
dollchitchat/angel_sm029.gif thanks Mary yes she is resin and Hasel she was advertised as a Luts super dolfie dollchitchat/AddEmoticons12628.gif it`s all a bit confusing to me being new to them as there as soooo many different names lol dollchitchat/dccml.png dollchitchat/dcch.png

Hasel- 08-23-2008
There doenst exist a luts super dolfie

super dolfie's are from volks and luts and volks are two very different company's! I would try to find out where she's really from cous maybe it's a scam :s I dont want to worry you but wrong information in a sale always sounds fishy to me :(

I know she's not from luts, I also dont reconize her as volks but I dont know much about volks dolls... there are so many of them XD

sunbeam- 08-23-2008
dollchitchat/angel_sm029.gif oooer now i am really confused Hasel dollchitchat/AddEmoticons12628.gif i have the auction here http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/BJD-Girl-Super-Dollf...id=p3286.c0.m14
i have her now and am pleased with her but her cert and hat were missing but im not to fussed about that, would be nice to know what she is though dollchitchat/dcch.png dollchitchat/bearthrowingkisses.gif

elphsnt- 08-23-2008
Perhaps email the seller, Marie? Maybe it's an innocent mistake?

And here is what she is:
QUOTE
This doll has been created exclusively for the Laura’s DreamDoll collection and distributed by Sunrise Art LLC.  Laura’s DreamDoll’s body is sculpted using high-grade resin material to assure long lasting beauty, and to protect your investment in fine art.


Luts and Volks are different doll companies that produce BJDs.

dollchitchat/bearhugblinkie1.gif

sunbeam- 08-24-2008
dollchitchat/AddEmoticons10955.gif thanks hun xx i am happy with her dollchitchat/AddEmoticons1093.gif as long as i haven`t been ripped im happy dollchitchat/vdaybouncies3.gif she seems a pretty looking girl with good joints lol like i know the difference dollchitchat/AddEmoticons07630.gif dollchitchat/AddEmoticons07630.gif it`s so nice how dolly friends try to look after other dolly friends dollchitchat/323.gif thanks guys dollchitchat/bearhugblinkie1.gif dollchitchat/dcch.png

H.Lori- 08-24-2008
She is really pretty, I love her long hair.

Hasel- 08-24-2008
Could you post photo's of her body ( nude, almost nude so we can see the joints ) and her head? Becous now I'm really curious what she is and where she's from. I asked my dutch dolly friends and they didnt reconized her, but the photo's are so small and her body isnt so well shown on them XD ( you van often reconize a mold or company by the joints)

I'm happy she arrived safely to you and you like her :D

edit: did a DoA search on the name laura's dreamdolls and I've found they were banned from DoA becous they were suspected of copying dolls of volks. link That's why I didnt knew them. I hope the one you bought isnt a copy tho.

kayjay- 08-24-2008
Marie, I have read about these dolls on DoA. They are copies of original designs and as such are banned from DoA. They aren't inferior dolls I don't believe, and I think yours is very pretty, however they are copies of well known brands. I think the seller sticks the name Luts and Dollfie in so the dolls appear on search more, but they are definitely not Luts dolls or Volks or anything else. Saying that, you have bought her unsuspectingly, and I say enjoy her, just don't try to post her pics on DoA as they will be deleted!!! With a bit of reseach on DoA you can probably narrow her down to the original doll she was copied from. I will have a look when I have time, just out of curiosity.

elphsnt- 08-24-2008
I really like the Volks bodies. dollchitchat/AddEmoticons07635.gif But copying? That's a big no-no. dollchitchat/stick.gif

But that's not your fault or any concern of yours, Marie. Enjoy your new girl! I can't wait for you to have time to take pics and share them with us on DCC!! dollchitchat/vdaybouncies3.gif

kayjay- 08-24-2008
I would love to see pics of her, is she the same as the pic on ebay?

I'm not sure, but was your doll already owned by the seller?? As the other bjd the same are sold by a different seller here http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/1-3-Super-Dollfie-BJ...id=p3286.c0.m14

If so you got her for a good price.

Bunny- 08-24-2008
dollchitchat/addemoticons558.gif That is interesting Kayjay. i AM GUESSING THAT IT IS A cHINESE COMPANY?
i HAD ONE CHinese bjd before and it was really good.
love Ruth

Miriam- 08-24-2008
She is GORGEOUS !!!! CONGRATULATIONS !!! dollchitchat/vdaybouncies3.gif

kayjay- 08-24-2008
QUOTE (Bunny @ August 24, 2008 04:53 pm)
dollchitchat/addemoticons558.gif That is interesting Kayjay. i AM GUESSING THAT IT IS A cHINESE COMPANY?
i HAD ONE CHinese bjd before and it was really good.
love Ruth

I think so, yes, Bobobie are Chinese also. I think the elitists like their bjd to come from Japan and Korea but I think Bobobie are a good company too although their designs are original. If you check out the 'about me' spiel on the ebay shop, they deny copying at all, and refer to DoA. However reading the DoA thread, there is a remarkable resemblance to some other dolls that can't be coincidental.

Bunny- 08-24-2008
dollchitchat/3r.gif I forgot Bobobie were chinese lol. Of course I still have a chinese one then and she is great. Yes I agree Kayjay a bit of elitism, I think. I must have a look at the comparisons.
Love Ruth

Free Forum Hosting by Forumer.comTM!